I’VE GOT A LOT OF RETHINKING TO DO (AND NOT JUST ABOUT THE INTERNET)

   Do you get the odd feeling that your life is a bit more complicated than you think it is – including your very place in the Internet?  That’s something that I’ve only started to realize – in more ways than one.

   For example, take the various websites that I’ve posted on the Internet for almost the past fifteen years.  Much has changed since I began my very first website on the Internet – including the technology that’s helped make creating a website a lot easier.  However, the difficulties associated with trying to maintain a website have, more or less, remained the same.

   Of course, juggling both your presence on the Internet and maintaining your various professions becomes even more difficult when you also have to deal with various personal matters, and not just in your own life – like dealing with an aging relative in your own family, while trying to figure out where you and your family goes from here.  Of course, my family isn’t the only one facing such a situation – in my last blog article, I mentioned the passing of my late aunt, Della Hanson, my late father’s last surviving sibling.  I’ve no doubt that Della’s death as well as the future of her husband (and my uncle) Arnold Hanson will affect their family greatly in the months to come, even as they go on with their lives – in spite of the many complications that go with them.  It’s the kind of turning point that we know that we must approach sooner or later – and yet, when we do, we’re somewhat unprepared for the various changes that, like it or not, we must adjust to, as well as accept.

   Already, the various changes in my life in the past year-and-a-half (and, to a certain degree, those of my other family members) has somehow affected my place in my Internet – and that includes the changes that are no doubt forthcoming.  And the best and only thing to do when confronting such changes is to simply move forward, while hopefully maintaining both your health and insanity – not exactly an easy task.  But then, nothing in life is ever easy – a fact realized by almost everyone in the world, including self-help gurus.

   Come my next blog article, I’ll be in a far better position to tell you about my future on the Internet – which, I hope, will lead to bigger and better success for me and my various career.  And I’m hoping that you’ll not only continue to follow my efforts – but also support my future endeavors.

About johnlav

I've written five published novels -- including the first two in the CHAMELEONS, INC. book series -- as well as various non-fiction articles and short stories that have been published in both print and on the Internet.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’VE GOT A LOT OF RETHINKING TO DO (AND NOT JUST ABOUT THE INTERNET)

  1. Keep on wгіting, great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

